![]() |
Quote:
Anyone being permitted by the team to participate in the warm-up is clearly affiliated with the team. Considering the practice of having players play at both levels is not exactly rare, I'm not sure how you get around the T by rule as he very well could be a JV player as well. |
Quote:
Again, this is a player technical foul, not a team one. You must have someone to whack, and if he's not involved in that game, the only reason for a team T would be to stretch 2-8-1. |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
Okay then. It's halftime of the JV game. Both JV teams go into their respective locker rooms, and the varisty teams take the court to shoot around. One dunks. Whack? |
Quote:
The coach being seatbelted is a high school thing and is done to discourage unsporting behavior. If a coach knows he will have to sit the rest of a game, he is more likely to keep his team and himself under control. It obviously is not always a deterrent, but it helps. |
Quote:
|
Quote:
Last month, we received instruction that, when a team is warming up, ONLY team members can be on the floor. If they're going to the locker room, it's a different story, but once they come out, it's only about the team. Everyone else is to be sent off. So, if they're not part of the team, then I can't extend bench personnel to them. It's either 2-8-1 or nothing (most likely the latter), as far as I can see. |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
In practice, if it's obvious that he's a non-dressed varsity player and the coach is telling me he shouldn't have been out there, I'm not going to assess the T. |
Quote:
|
Heh, just reading the new OHSAA Rebounder's Report which is the newsletter put out by the Ohio Assistant Commissioner for Basketball Jerry Snodgrass.
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:08am. |