The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri May 09, 2003, 08:26am
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
Lightbulb

Quote:
Originally posted by ChuckElias
Quote:
Originally posted by bob jenkins
Consider the play "a long dribble" and make the appropriate ruling.
Just to amplify a bit, if A1 has previously dribbled and ended his dribble, then retrieving this bounce pass constitutes a second (and illegal) dribble. If A1 has not dribbled prior to throwing the pass, then the play is perfectly legal.

Chuck
I believe the 'throwing and retrieving' constitutes the beginning and ending of the second dribble.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:41am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1