![]() |
Stomach to Knees Traveling?
A1 is laying on his stomach, and he pushes himself to his knees. His knees were in contact with the floor the whole time.
Traveling? Where did you find it? If the answer is yes, then it raises another question: why would a player be allowed to go from his back to his rear end and not be allowed to go from his front to his knees? Thanks |
Going from flat on the stomach to the knees sounds like part of an attempt to stand up.
traveling |
Quote:
|
Quote:
A player holding the ball: After gaining control while on the floor and touching with other than hand or foot, may not attempt to get up or stand. When he goes from his belly to his knees, he has gotten up and he's traveled. |
Getting up to your knees is not mentioned in the list of things you can do once you stop sliding. Pass,shoot,start a dribble or calla timeout. you may not roll over, if flat onl your back you may sit up. So I would say once you are on your stomach starting a dribble is the only way you can get off you belly with the ball in your control.
|
Hmmm. Thanks for the ruling, but I still don't understand how it could be legal to sit-up but illegal to get to your knees. Does anyone see the logic behind this?
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
Thanks to all who replied. |
Kudos To Snaqwells ...
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:17am. |