The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 13, 2011, 03:50pm
Adam's Avatar
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
L prevailed, but T insisted he was right. It was a blowout with about 45 seconds left, and H had the arrow anyway, so T didn't press.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 13, 2011, 03:52pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 3,505
Not paying attention is not a correctable error.
__________________
in OS I trust
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 13, 2011, 04:08pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 1,086
It's possible that the T was thinking of the case book play 8.6.1, official provides erroneous info. In that play, however, the official announces 2 shots when in fact it was a 1 and 1.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 13, 2011, 04:05pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 520
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snaqwells View Post
L prevailed, but T insisted he was right. It was a blowout with about 45 seconds left, and H had the arrow anyway, so T didn't press.
What did the C want to do?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:31pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1