The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Sun Apr 27, 2003, 12:51pm
Do not give a damn!!
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: On the border
Posts: 30,564
Re: Re: Mr. DeNucci makes an important point, I believe,

Quote:
Originally posted by mdray

The rules allow the opponent to reach thru the plane after the ball is released.(9-2-11) But they also say if the opponent reaches through & touches the ball, it is a tecnical foul (10-3-12). Rule 10-3-12 is silent regarding whether the ball has been released or not. So I now interpret this sitch to be a technical foul
This is why the Casebook is probably more important than the Rulebook sometimes. The Casebook covers specifically plays and how it should be ruled. 10.3.12 SITUATION A clearly states what is suppose to be done and the touching of the ball is in the hand to have a T called.

Peace

__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble."
-----------------------------------------------------------
Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010)
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:09am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1