The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Apr 14, 2003, 11:51am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 216
Quote:
Originally posted by Mark Padgett

Violation. If he was out of the space as I was in my throwing motion but before I released the ball, then I have a no call. If he moves after I release the ball, I rule that he had ample time to move prior to the release.

[/B]
Mark,
I'm not disagreeing with you. I'm just looking at the definition of "at disposal" at it states, "A ball is at the disposal of a player when it is: b. Caught by a player after it is bounced to him/her.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:51am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1