The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #35 (permalink)  
Old Mon Apr 14, 2003, 03:08pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Just north of hell
Posts: 9,250
Send a message via AIM to Dan_ref
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Quote:
Originally posted by tnroundballref
And when I have to tell him (Team A's coach)that the ball was at the disposal of team B (even if they grab the ball but are not out of bounds)I think he is gonna flip too !!!!!
So your choice now is to let the coach flip or to call the rule correctly. What are you gonna do?

On top of the rule and casebook citations that I've given so far,you can also take a look at Casebook play 9-2-2SitC. Note that the thrower-in in this case NEVER went OOB. Note that the ruling also says that it WAS at the thrower-in's disposal!!

Guys,you can't make up your own rules to try and be Mr. Niceguy.Remember that if you wanna help out team A in this case,you gotta screw team B to do it!
At some point the dead ball after a goal becomes a live ball. I believe the casebook helps us determine when that happens. I don't believe it says with certainty the ball is live as B1 grabs it. Camron has already said this twice.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:38pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1