The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Apr 11, 2003, 11:11pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
First, JR is correct. This isn't correctable. If the thrower has the ball, it's at his disposal and it's live. He doesn't even have to have possession of it. If it's available to him, it's at his dispoal. (4--4-7d)

Quote:
Originally posted by silverfox
In which of the following situations should the correction
be made ?
1. coach calls a time out as soon as the 3 point shot goes
through the net.
No line-up, shoot f.t.'s, no charged T.O. ????????
Award the TO and shoot the FTs afterward.

Quote:
2. coach yells out " bonus " before the 3 point shot is taken.
Stop the play after the 3 point shot goes in,and make the correction ???????
The coach yelling "Bonus!" doesn't mean a thing. If you stop the game before the ball becomes live, you can correct it. If not, you can't.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:40am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1