The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Apr 11, 2003, 03:32pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by tnroundballref
So we put the ball back in play with A1 inbounding to A2 and shot a three pointer that was good. After B1 grabbed the ball but before the ball was inbounded the horn starts going off and the score keeper is beckoning me to the table. I walk over and the scorekeeper (who really should not have been put in a position to keep the book) shook as she told me she had made a mistake and that the last team B foul was actually the 7th team foul.
As soon as B1 grabbed the ball after the made 3pointer,the ball became alive-Rule6-1-2(b). The error is no longer correctable,as per Rule2-10-2.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:14am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1