The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Thu Apr 10, 2003, 04:46pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Posts: 2,217
Dangerous teritory here. I think we always allow the T-Mac play referenced in the related thread because when it goes off your backboard, it is a shot attempt. Otherwise we have a double dribble or a travel as soon a you rebound your own backbaord pass for the alley oop slam. So even if it looked like a pass, it became a shot when it hit backboard or rim.

The airball that is really a shot versus a self pass is a decision that the ref must make. Throwing the ball up and running and catching it is a travel, attempting a shot and airballing it results in no violation if you get your own rebound. But the off the backboard is a shot, so the ref has no decision to make here. I see no backcourt violation.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:55am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1