The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 24, 2003, 10:47pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
2)If they decide that the push didn't cause the charge,they now gotta figure out if the ball went in or not before the lead called the player control foul.If it did,you ignore the dead ball contact(charge) unless it is unsporting,intentional,flagrant,etc.If the ball hasn't gone in when the charge occurs,the ball will become dead immediately,and the shot won't count. A1 will now get 2 FT's for being fouled in the act of shooting.
Huh?

If the PC foul is called, the basket doesn't count, regardless of when the PC foul occurred.

If the ball has been released, and the shooter is not airborne, it can't be a PC foul.

If the shooter is airborne and commits the PC foul, it doesn't matter whether the ball is dead or not.

Quote:
Originally posted by canuckrefguy
If we're going to call both fouls isn't this a "false multiple" foul?
No, it's a false double foul. A multiple foul or false multiple foul are committed by the same team.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:14am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1