The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 20, 2003, 11:27pm
Do not give a damn!!
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: On the border
Posts: 30,583
Lightbulb Just a T.

Quote:
Originally posted by RUBLIND?
The other day we played in a city league game and team A inbounds the ball and there was confusion on who had who and they scored a basket. It was then found out that they had 6 people on the floor. A T was called and 2 shots awarded. I am thinking this is the right call, but since they gained a advantage is this a correctable error?? thanks!
No this is not a correctable error. This can only be penalized when noticed. If noticed it is simply a Technical foul. Any points scored or FT taken cannot be taken off the board just for having too many players on the court.

Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble."
-----------------------------------------------------------
Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010)
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:48pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1