The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Fri Mar 14, 2003, 12:10pm
Adam's Avatar
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
I don't have the rule book handy, but doesn't the resuming play procedure only go into effect following a timeout? Therefore, if the coach sends his sub to the table immediately, and procedes to hold a team huddle, wouldn't a T be in order rather than the RPP? Assuming, of course, that we've given the coach notice that we're going to start play.
IOW, if it's a free throw and his players aren't in their required positions, whack 'em.
If it's a throw in and his players are on the court, give the other team the lay up.

Adam
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:33am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1