The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Tue Mar 11, 2003, 06:24pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 189
Quote:
Originally posted by JRutledge
Quote:
Originally posted by zebraman
Not only can the player of team A run the baseline, but they retain that right after a violation or foul by team B provided that the throw-in still takes place on the endline after the foul or violation.

Z
Not entirely true. If you have an throw-in to A2 right under the basket, and B1 fouls him, the ball would be brought to the baseline but A would not be able to run the baseline.

Peace
.

In your example Rutt, the trhow-in is over when A2 recieves the ball. Thus the succeeding throw-in is a spot throw-in. Not the same thing. I stand with the Z-man.

Blackhawk
__________________
There's only one thing that makes the adrenalin run as high
as a packed house and a good ball game ~ Big Mule Deer!
www.HuntingNanselRanch.com
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:05pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1