The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Mar 01, 2003, 11:42am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 167
Situation--Team A is in the 1 and 1--Player from Team A takes "shot" at wrong basket and is fouled--basket goes in

Heres what i did let me know if it is right please or what you would have done.

I did not count the basket for Team b as i ruled the play dead upon A being fouled (no continuos motion since attemp by A was not really a try by definition) -since team A was in a 1 and 1 situation i took ball down to the other end and gave them the 1 and 1-- is this rigth?

By the way it wass fun explaining this to both coaches
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:11pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1