The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 27, 2003, 06:08pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 272
Send a message via AIM to firedoc
If A2 tapped the ball into the backcourt-no violation. If he caught the ball and then threw it into the backcourt - tweet...violation because team control was then established.

I'm not sure what you mean by him being over the plane of the endline. If his feet are inbounds he can certainly hold the ball over the endline without a violation occuring.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:54am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1