The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 24, 2003, 02:58pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 42
Try here

If the foul was before the pass striking A2, I'd say dead ball. I think you can find some sort of explanation in the NFHSA Case book Pg. 35, 5.2.1 Sit. D Which says "The fact it was not a tap or a try for a goal does not affect the scoring of two points" As for it being a pass, try P.34, 5.1.1 which says the two points are counted if not complicated by a foul occuring while the ball is in flight, which seems to be what you're speaking of. Good questions though. How did it get handled???
__________________
Reffing...the third phase of childhood.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:52pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1