The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 24, 2003, 01:26am
Do not give a damn!!
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: On the border
Posts: 30,586
Lightbulb Men's Only I think?

Quote:
Originally posted by canuckrefguy
Quote:
Originally posted by JRutledge
Double fouls are AP situations.
only partly true in NCAA...

In this particular situation (the dreaded BLARGE), if a double personal's called, the team in control retains control. AP only used when there's no team control.

I believe the situation that you just discribed only goes along with Men's NCAA Rules. Women's does it like the NF Rules. I think this is one of those many stupid differences between the Men's and Women's side.

I probably should have been more specific myself. But when you have not done a college game in over a month, you forget about these little differences.

Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble."
-----------------------------------------------------------
Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:48am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1