The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 18, 2003, 11:02pm
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 1999
Location: Toledo, Ohio, U.S.A.
Posts: 8,187
Whoaaaa Nellieeee!!!

BktBallRef and DownTownTonyBrown lets get back to the original play, which is a resuming play situation.

Team A is to make a designated spot throw-in after a team timeout. The administering official sounds his whistle, indicates both verbally and visually. There is not mistaking that Team A is to make the throw-in. At the appropriate time the administering official places the ball on the floor at the spot of the designated spot throw-in and starts a five second count. Why? By rule the ball is at the disposal of Team A for a throw-in. Team A's throw-in has started. B1 cannot break the plane of the boundary line. If B1 does she has commited a infraction of the rules regarding throw-ins. It does not matter if B1 is confused. That fact that B1 is confused is her problem and is of no concern to the administering official. This is not a mistake by the officials.
__________________
Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
Trumbull Co. (Warren, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn.
Wood Co. (Bowling Green, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn.
Ohio Assn. of Basketball Officials
International Assn. of Approved Bkb. Officials
Ohio High School Athletic Association
Toledo, Ohio
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:35pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1