The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 17, 2003, 04:54pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 199
Send a message via AIM to CYO Butch
Quote:
Originally posted by Int
Correct for FIBA, this would be a violation.

NFHS/NCAA, the player had back-court status during the dribble and as soon as she picked up the ball she still had back court status (A player holding the ball with one foot in the BC and one in FC has back court status). No violation.
That is the way I saw it. It is possible the she lifted her back court foot, but I sure didn't notice it. My take during the game was the the official blew the call but the commentators were a whole lot worse!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:59am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1