The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 11, 2003, 03:11pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: In a little pink house
Posts: 5,289
As I understand it, a correctable error must be corrected during the first dead ball following the clock properly starting after the mistake was made. (Slightly different situation for incorrectly counting or canceling a score, but this isn't that situation)

The clock started when A's throw-in was touched on the floor. The ball became dead following the basket by B. The foul against A is the second dead ball.

That sounds like it is no longer correctable to me.

It's rule 2.10, but I don't have my book with me to quote from.
__________________
"It is not enough to do your best; you must know what to do, and then do your best." - W. Edwards Deming
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:27am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1