The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 11, 2003, 12:07pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
Barry, you just made the list. . .

I agree that you blow it dead and wave off the basket. While it may technically be true that the ball was at the disposal of Team A (it was available for a throw-in and there had been no delay), the ball was never controlled by the inbounder. In the vast majority of throw-ins, the inbounder holds the ball while standing OOB and the inbounder for A never did have control of the ball before the alleged "throw-in". And that's exactly what I would say to B's coach if he said anything. "Coach, he never had the ball OOB".

Chuck
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:42pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1