The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 06, 2003, 04:00pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 769
If memory serves me right, maybe the MN refs can answer, a play such as this happened in MN (might have been ND) a few years back. It was different in that B secured the rebound with a few seconds left, threw the ball high into the air, buzzer sounded, went in A's basket. A team went nuts and B player that threw the ball was deeply upset. Officials got it right and waived it off.

Mregor
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:11pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1