The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 05, 2003, 01:27pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 54
Quote:
Originally posted by MN BB Ref
On a loose ball is A1's team still in control? Does that make a difference in this scenario? The way I interpret the rule we would have a violation in this particular case.

How does everyone else interpret this?

Dave
*** 4-12-2 & 3
A team is in control of the ball when a player of the team is in control, while a live ball is being passed among teammates and during an interrupted dribble.

Team control continues until:
a. The ball is in flight during a try or tap for goal.
b. An opponent secures control.
c. The ball becomes dead.

*** 9-9-1
A player of the team in control shall not:
...Be the first to touch a ball after it has been in the frontcourt, if he/she or a teammate last touched or was touched by the ball in the frontcourt before it went to the backcourt.


Because Team A had team control, was the last to touch the ball in the frontcourt and the first to touch it in the backcourt without Team B securing possession of the ball, it is over-and-back.
__________________
No Brains.....No Headaches!!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:14am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1