The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 05, 2003, 04:42pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,264
Quote:
Originally posted by MN 3 Sport Ref


NO, I said returns In Bounds and continues to dribble. If this is an int. dribble (or not even) we are still in the debate as to whether this is legal or not. Read the above posts....
We are?

The rules are pretty clear, it is OOB on A1 only if A1 has player control during while OOB. During an interrupted dribble there is no player control.

The only question is whether it was an interrupted dribble or not. If so, legal play. If not, OOB violation since that implies A1 was in control of the ball.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:01am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1