The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 05, 2003, 03:13pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 292
Quote:
Originally posted by BktBallRef
He can recover the ball in either situation.

He can continue to dribble if it's an interrupted dribble.

He ccould not dribble again if the dribble had ended and he fumbled the ball, unless another player touched it first.
I agree to all above. The question I am still raising is the legality of the player to willingly go OOB to go around the defensive player to complete the above action.

That aside, agreeing that your statements above are true we now have to decide if the ball handler intentionally passed the ball or continued the dribble around the defender or whether it was an int dribble or a fumble. still w/ me???
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:58am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1