The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 05, 2003, 05:05am
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by NICK
DID A1 GAIN AN UNFAIR ADVANTAGE WHEN DRIBBLING BY GOING OOB THEN COMING IN TO FINISH HER DRIBBLE? WHAT WOULD YOU DO IF PLAYER WAS IN THE PAINT AND AFTER 2.9 SECONDS WENT OOB THEN COME BACK IN TO THE PAINT AGAIN TO GAIN ANOTHER 2.9 SECONDS AND NOT GET A 3S CALL?
Nick,please don't yell.That's what using all-capital-letters mean.

The original post said that the dribbler was forced out of bounds.That means that he didn't go out of bounds to gain an unfair advantage.That's also why there is no call in this particular case.The other play that you talked about is covered exactly in the rules.You don't give the player another 2.9 seconds in the lane.You do give them a technical foul.Or warn.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:12am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1