The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 04, 2003, 12:10am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 4,801
Quote:
Originally posted by Josh Ovens
Quote:
Originally posted by Snaqwells
Cameron, you're right. Rule 10-3-6-b is pretty clear. Technical foul no matter which team does it. Of course, if the ball goes in, I assume we count it either way.
Interesting.
Thanks,

snaqs
is it still a T if the Dfensive players slaps the backboard causing the ring to vibrate while within the cylinder, or is it just goaltending?
Josh, for NF/NCAA rules, it's only a T.

Goaltending can only be as a result of touching the ball. BI can only result from touching the ball or the rim/basket. Touching the backboard can never be BI/GT.
__________________
"To win the game is great. To play the game is greater. But to love the game is the greatest of all."
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:31pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1