The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 03, 2003, 04:57pm
Adam's Avatar
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
If the ball is still in the 'cylinder' above the ring when the player causes it to vibrate, it's interference. If you thought the ball had a chance to go in, then the shot isn't over.
Think about it this way. Last second shot, released before the buzzer. Ball hits rim (after the buzzer goes off), bounces straight up, and then falls through the rim. Basket counts because the shot wasn't over. Same thing.

Wait a second. I need to think about this now.

snaqs
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:44pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1