The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 02, 2003, 12:06am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Central Wisconsin
Posts: 1,069
Back to the question...

Quote:
Originally posted by BBFAN
I believe the inbounder was in the motion of inbounding when time was called. I do not believe that the person on the court had touched the ball. This same thing happened three times in a row. My team went on to win but the opposing team is dissatisfied with the way the game ended.Is there anything that they can do about the situation?
IF the team requesting a time-out (TO) was NOT the inbounding team, the TO request would not be acknowledged by the official because your the ball had been given to the inbounder prior to the request (this is a live ball situation where only the inbounding team can be granted a TO). Nor would the official grant the TO once the ball was inbounded, because it would STILL be in possession of the "non-requesting" team.

Make sense?
__________________
"Stay in the game!"
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:36pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1