The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #25 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 31, 2003, 02:16pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
Quote:
Originally posted by SamNVa
To get really 3rd world on this play: suppose A1 passes to A2 who is stnding OOB at the corner of the court. Can A2 then pass to A3 standing OOB at midcourt (assuming they don't violate the 5 second rule)?

SamC
No, they can't legally do that, Sam.
Then they will have violated the endline plane and failed to throw the ball directly toward the court.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:53am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1