The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 29, 2003, 06:21am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
The coach is not a player. See the def in rule 4. Therefore, the ball is caused to go OOB by the last player to touch it, and the other team is awarded the throw-in.


Now if the coach grabs a live ball while a player from the other team is attempting to save it and I believe that the player has a reasonable chance to do so, I think we have to call a T on the coach for interfering with the game.

[Edited by Nevadaref on Jan 29th, 2003 at 05:23 AM]
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:33am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1