The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jun 19, 2000, 09:35am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 4,801
Post

quote:
Originally posted by Hawks Coach:
One other point. If there is a change of team control prior to horn, no violation. This can happen quickly, as in team A airball, clean rebound team B, immediately followed by horn. Should play on if control was established by B before horn. If B controls after horn, violation.


Quick clarification. If B gets the ball after A's shot clock horn, it is a violation on A - stop play, and give the ball to team B for an inbounds. (Yes, somewhat stupid, but that's the way things are.)
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:02pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1