The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 27, 2003, 06:28am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Mid-Hudson valley, New York
Posts: 751
Send a message via AIM to Lotto
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Quote:
Originally posted by Josh Ovens
in pregram warmups, Team A is on the court doing layups. As this is occuring A1 dunks the ball through the hoop.
i just want to make sure i have this correct. A1 is given a T , which is recorded under a personal and a team foul. you would start the game with 2 shot and the ball for team B, then after team B completes the throw in, the AP is set towards team A's basket.
1)On the dunk by A1 in warm up,A1 get's charged with a direct T(not a personal);the head coach of A gets charged with an indirect T and is subsequently seat-belted,the direct T to A1 is charged towards the bonus,team B gets 2 FT's and the throw-in to start the game-then A gets the arrow. Rule 10-3-5 plus Penalty.
I don't know NF rules, but in NCAA this is an indirect T and would not get charged to the coach, towards the bonus, or towards the player's total for disqualification.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:35pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1