The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 26, 2003, 09:23am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 285
A1 has player control, and therefore team control in the front court. While passing to A2, B1 tips the ball - no change in team control as B did not control the ball. A2 then touches the ball in the FC and re-establishes player control in the backcourt.

Violation. For this not the be illegal, A would have to recover the ball in the BC after B1's touch.
__________________
To tolerate mediocrity is to foster it.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:35pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1