The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jun 01, 2011, 06:09am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: TN
Posts: 201
Quote:
Originally Posted by Camron Rust View Post
It does matter. Are you calling the contact or the unsportsmanlike behavior surrounding the contact? You can still have a T in presence of contact if the contact itself was not the major/primary part of the situation.

His case alluded to the fact that there was more going on but was unspecific about what it was or whether the observer actually saw what was presented (as the official saw it) or saw/heard something else.
There was contact during rebounding action that should have been called, but the Lead just missed. The observer also saw A1 fall first when going after the ball and when on the ground wrapped his legs around B5's and took him down as well, and that is when B5 committed his act.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:19pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1