The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 06, 2000, 12:14am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Posts: 35
Post

OK - Now what if play 1 is modified slightly?

A1 is dribbling the ball. The ball goes off of A1's foot and rolls along the ground. A1 hits the top of the rolling ball with the heel of the hand to get the ball bouncing and thus continue the dribble. Since A1 does not pick up the ball again, then this would not be double dribble.

True?

David
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:15am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1