The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 22, 2003, 10:45pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 24
Coaching in a JV tournament tonight. We were at the opponets gym but because of a higher tournament seed we were the home team. Our girl was fouled. The official looked at the scoreboard and saw 10 fouls for the home team. Thought it was two shots and administered the first free throw by announcing two shots. Should have been one and a bonus. The shot was missed. The officials then realized it should have been a one and bonus. I don't think the officials new what to do and admitted so later. They decided to shoot again with one and a bonus with everybody on the lanes. What is the correct call? Is this classified as a correctable error? They didn't fail to award a free throw. They just told everybody the wrong number of throws.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:53pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1