The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 21, 2003, 09:55pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 1,856
Rule 4-19-9 states ...."a foul by both teams at APPROXIMATELY THE SAME TIME,"...

In the situation described by Hoosier Daddy, we (my partner and I) are probably going to "see" the common foul first and then the intentional foul next. (Which btw will be a intentional technical now since it was during a dead ball)

This way we can justify administering it the way JR stated, with the exception of now giving Team B the throw-in at the division line opposite the table.

Dude






Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:31am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1