The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 19, 2003, 10:01pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 39
NCAA Rules:

What do you have if you have Double tech when a "taunt" is followed by a "shove". This is a double tech, but one is direct, non-contact, while the other is an intentional, contact technical.

Case: B1 fouls A1 while blocking a shot. B1 stands over A1 and "flexes" and screams at A1. A1 then stands up and shoves B1. Double T, no tech FT's. However, A1 has 2 FT's for the personal foul that preceded the T's. Is this a POI at the personal foul FT's or a division line throw in for B because the A's contact T carries a more severe penalty than the taunting?

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:54pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1