![]() |
Whaddya got?
<iframe width="560" height="349" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/pe5D9RRtWCw" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>
|
Judging the play by itself I've got nothing...blow the play dead, let them separate, a friendly reminder that he can hang on to the rim to protect himself, move on.
Now if there were events prior to this that needed addressing (game becoming chippy, players talked to prior, ect.) I could easily see this being a T. |
I probably would T up Rondo in this case. He clearly tried to land on player on the other team. I am surprised the restraint the defender showed in that situation. Rondo is lucky he was not in a neck brace.
Peace |
Quote:
|
Time to brew up a kettle.
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
How in the world is this not a T??? Rondo hung there, and then swung himself up and over to land on the guy's shoulders. Even in a "friendly" All-Star type game, that needs to be T'd.
|
Whack.
|
Whack-o-la
|
What about the basket?
Technically he was still an airborne shooter...
|
Quote:
Peace |
It seems you could call this a player control foul and take the basket away. But now I have to go read the rules- I assume you could not do both (call a technical and take the basket away).
If an airborne shooter commits a common foul the basket does not count. But if they commit a technical, the basket does count? |
All I have to say is........
Quote:
Peace |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:55am. |