The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 13, 2003, 12:20am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Central Wisconsin
Posts: 1,069
I worked a rec game (NFHS) this evening with a relatively new partner. I made a "travel" call when teammates had simultaneous possession (joint control) of the ball.

After the game the young partner asked which rule states that the above situation is a "travel". We looked through the rules definitions and we could not find the rule that specifically identifies this as a violation.

Anyone able to help?

Further research in the casebook (4.43.2 situaiton b) indicates NO VIOLATION as long as neither player moves their pivot foot while in joint control of the ball.

[Edited by williebfree on Jan 12th, 2003 at 11:25 PM]
__________________
"Stay in the game!"
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:58pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1