The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 10, 2003, 05:15pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 2,910
Unless the original situation described was after a quarter or a time-out (resuming play), then by rule it is a technical foul on team B. I already cited case 10.1.5 Situation C (item B) so now I'll type it:

The calling official has reported the foul at the table and proceeds to the free throw lane area to administer the first of two free throws awarded to A1. Two B players are no occupying the two marked spaces next to the end line as required. Team B will be directed to occupy the required spaces. If there is delay, a technical foul shall be charged to Team B.

In the case above, there is even additional ammunition to penalize since the coach is being a horses patootie and refusing to comply. :-)

Z
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:58pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1