The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 10, 2003, 02:37pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 2,910
Re: Hmmmm...

Quote:
Originally posted by NCAAREF
Why a T and for what? It's strictly a violation. Held whistle and keep shooting until they make both shots. Now after they make both shots, if you want to call a T for unsportman like conduct on the coach, maybe you can but I think that is giving in to him or her. I would just resume play.
Because it is not an option to not have 2 players occupying the inside spots on a free throw and the coach is refusing to put them there. If you're in the "resuming play situation," you might not have a T. But this is not a resuming play situation. See Case Book 10.1.5 Situation C (part B).

Z
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:07pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1