The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 06, 2003, 02:50pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 292
[QUOTE]Originally posted by chayce
[B]Situation in a boys HSV game this week:

A1 is OOB in A's backcourt. A1 passes to A2. A2 catches ball with one foot on the floor in frontcourt. His momentum carries forward toward backcourt and his second foot comes down in backcourt. I had a no call based on 9.9.2.1 but the coach disputed the no call. I explained that 9.9.2.1 allows for this one exception on an inbounds pass. However, after thinking about it and re-reading a couple of additional rules, I am not sure of the call (or no call, as the case may be).



A2 has position est. in FC (foot on floor). He/she (see prev thread) secures pos (control) in this manner then touches in BC. Violation. You did all your homework w/ the refences you posted!!

[Edited by MN 3 Sport Ref on Jan 6th, 2003 at 02:19 PM]
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:31pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1