The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 15, 2000, 12:01am
certified Hot Mom tester
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: only in my own mind, such as it is
Posts: 12,918
Post

NF rule 9-2-2. It is a violation by the thrower-in (hate that term, makes me want to "thrower-up") to "fail to pass the ball directly into the court so it touches or is touched by another player (inbounds or out of bounds) on the court before going out of bounds untouched." The words "inbounds or out of bounds" are part of the rule, they were not inserted by me.

Since the inbounds pass was touched by a player out of bounds on the court, the violation was not by the inbounder (there - isn't that term better?).

Since the violation was by A2, the spot is nearest where A2 was when he caused the ball to be ruled OOB. NF rule 7-2-2 also supports this.

[This message has been edited by Mark Padgett (edited May 15, 2000).]
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:56am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1