The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun May 14, 2000, 06:29pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Posts: 16
Thumbs up

Jeremy,
I think you did two things very well. One, you consulted with the other official to make the correct call. If player A2 was out of bounds when he touched the ball, the ball comes back to Team B's baseline. Great call. There is nothing wrong with a brief consultation among officials to make the right call. And secondly, due to the time remaining in the contest and the tight score explaining the call to BOTH coaches was very good officiating.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:32am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1