The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 01, 2003, 10:03pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Quote:
Originally posted by Rich Fronheiser
I worked with a guy I really respect on Saturday who said that if this play happened:

(1) A1 in frontcourt
(2) B1 knocks ball from A1 hands
(3) Hits A1's leg in frontcourt
(4) Rolls to backcourt
(5) First touched by A player

he would never call it a backcourt violation. He knows the rule, mind you, but he said that he would never call it.

Interesting.

I would call it. I don't think the rule is necessarily equitable, but I would call the violation.

Rich
So, if the same play happened and the ball went OOB, would he give it back to A?

It's the same play. Ask him about it the next time you see him.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott

"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:14pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1