The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 23, 2002, 10:26am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 778
Re: As Mick has stated

Quote:
Originally posted by Tim C
IF the Technical was called for breaking the plane then it CAN be a technical and not a personal.

Let me make it more clear.

Let's say that the official warns B1 to "not violate" the plane of the end line.

Let's say that B1 reaches through the plane yet again and touches A1 . . .

The official "could" say that the ball became dead as soon as B1 broke the plane and therefore the contact AFTER that was incidental.

Please correct me if this interpretation is wrong.
I would agree Tim, if the official had given the warning, but what if it happens this way the first time? Before any warning, B1 reaches across and barely touche A's arm.
__________________
Church Basketball "The brawl that begins with a prayer"
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:08pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1