![]() |
|
|
|||
Fell asleep me, woke up Padg
So, I get my first shot at assigning over the weekend! I understand too well now... tough gig!! Basically, if a team loses, they're complaining about the officials, PERIOD!
I had a 8am cancellation, so now I get to work 5/6th grade boys for 4 hours ![]() Early 1st half of the 2nd semi-final on Sunday morning. A1s attempt hits the ring, apparently bounces straight up, hits the pole & falls in. Team Bs coach (who I've already spoke to once) losses his mind... I'm tableside L *WHACK!* "My time, everyone to your benches." I ask my inexperienced partner (T) what they saw & the deer in headlights look is what I got back. Out of all the times NOT to expand my primary! I've got nothing on the play but something just aint right ![]() The tablecrew consisted of 1 parent from each team. They concur that the ball hit the pole. I wave off the unmeritted goal, my partner administers the FTs as I talk to the coach who had been waiting (like a 5th/6th grader) for an "explanation" of his T. Is there rule support for that decision or am I making up rules again??? After I break the coach completely down in a very professional, non-threatening, this-is-the-way-its-gonna-be-today, type of way... it was sir this & sir that for the remainder of the contest that they won by 15+. That by far was the most challenging play of the day for me ![]()
__________________
I gotta new attitude! |
|
|||
Quote:
Since I whacked the coach, we had a dead ball after the mistake was recognized...
__________________
I gotta new attitude! |
|
|||
Quote:
![]() |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Falling Asleep | EMD | Baseball | 5 | Tue Nov 09, 2004 10:50pm |